This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Senior School news

Fantastic individual performances over the GCSE courses

20 August 2020

There have been some fantastic individual performances over the GCSE courses.

  • 17 pupils have got 10 or more 8s/9s;
  • A further 14 have got 9 or more 8s/9s.

A grade 8 or 9 is the equivalent to an A*

Here are just a few of the many success stories seen today:

Bethan Callow is celebrating a brilliant eleven grade 9s – a 9 is the highest mark awarded at GCSE level. Bethan, who is also a talented musician outside of the classroom, is moving to Oxfordshire next year and will start her Sixth Form journey at The Cotswold School in September.

Navaneeth Hari Krishnan secured nine grade 9s and two 8s whilst Rohan Damodar is also celebrating nine 9s and an 8.

Lila Hallam, who plays county-level netball, achieved six 9s and four grade 8s and is looking forward to studying Biology, Chemistry and Geography at A-level. She hopes to study medicine at university after Sixth Form. Anna Austin is celebrating eight grade 9s and two 8s and will be taking up Maths, Spanish, Economics and Physics at A-level here at Norwich School. She hopes to move on to a degree in Law. Abi Hill will be studying Maths, Biology, Chemistry and Latin at A-level after securing seven grade 9s, two 8s and a 7. She is hoping to study Veterinary science at university. 

Cameron Tasker, who broke the 100m Ergo record and won the Year 11 British Rowing Virtual Rowing Championships over the Trinity term, is celebrating five grade 9s and five grade 8s.

The full list of those who secured more than eight grades at 9/8 can be seen below:

Felix Arkle
Anna Austin
Lily Brown
Bethan Callow
Jonathon Catmull
Linton Challinor
Jonathan Cheong
Lucy Conroy
Sonny Cooper
Rohan Damodar
Samuel Dernie
Henry Farr
Toby Finch
Harvey Fisher
Grace Futter
Benjamin Groat
Billy Hall
Lila Hallam
Navaneeth Hari Krishnan
Theo Hewitt
Abigail Hill
Kip Horton
Kate Houldey
Charles Humphrey
Toby Hunt
Vani Kumar
George Morris
James Mounfield
Maxwell Murray
Akshay Pissay
Arjuna Puvanachandra
James Ribbands
Benjamin Scott
Raphael Sergent
George Smith
Lucas Stacey
Robert Stevens
Cameron Tasker
Max White
Edward Wilson